OOTD: a taste of winter…again.

20140121-120011.jpg

20140122-121321.jpg
White Top: H&M: Cardigan: Forever 21: Trousers: H&M

Okay, Okay. Technically this is an “Outfit of the Other Day”, because this is what I wore yesterday!

I didn’t have time yesterday to snap a few pictures before I headed off to class! I promise to get this under control! I still need to figure out photographs.

Luckily, I have awesome friends! Lara- who’s Nail Blog is the best thing since sliced bread- is a WordPress genius. She showed me how to set a feature image, so hopefully this will help ya’ll get around this hot mess of a blog.

20140121-120022.jpg
Multi-Color Necklace: Gift ( World Market) : Gemini Necklace: Walmart

As you can tell by the photograph below, STL is – yet again- covered in snow and it is horrible. We have less than an inch, yet everyone is freaking out. A dusting of snow in St.Louis is pretty much a snowstorm.

So St. Louisans throw on their North Face coats, ignite a anti-MODOT riot and, if you are like my neighbor, butcher what could be a Giant Sequoia for firewood ( I am not even kidding. I will take a photograph and post it to Facebook).

I can confidently say I am on a cold weather strike. Yesterday was my  first attempt at resistance: I wore a pair of print summer trousers and enjoyed every bit of it.

To be honest, I should not be complaining. My friend Jaime goes to school in Wisconsin, where- for lack of better memes- Everyday they’re shoveling.

I also wore my second favorite pair of boots! I got them at H&M for $5 and they’re perfect for ice and snow.

Also, I have some awesome and exciting stuff to share, so stay tuned!

If you want to see today’s outfit and accessories make sure to follow me on Facebook or Instagram. If I don’t post OOTD here- I’ll be sure to post it on another network!

-Romana

20140121-132535.jpg

Leave a Reply

