#FlashbackFriday: a child fashionista looks back

I thought I was the only stylish one in my family – until I unearthed a box of old photos! Plus: why I am the original Queen Bey.

20140131-174655.jpg

Every once and a while I take a brake from my high-class-jet-setting lifestyle to reflect on my not so glamorous past. I know, I know what you are thinking: But Romana, weren’t you always this fabulous?

It’s hard to believe, but no.

I haven’t always rocked head-to-toe Merona or ridden first class on the Metro. However, one thing I HAVE always had is style. Even as a child I set fashion trends, posed for the cameras and perfected the booty-pop.So without further ado, here is a collage of my tres cool child style.

Scroll over pictures for full affect!

I was a real trendsetter back then. I like to think I was Queen Bey before the actual Queen Bey began her reign- I mean I pretty much invented the booty-pop ( circa 2000), as you can see in the above image.

This photo  has nothing to do with this post. I just love my dog, Hunney.

-Romana

5 thoughts on “#FlashbackFriday: a child fashionista looks back

  1. I am currently in the computer lab in the EAB waiting on my ride. The person working is knocked out asleep, and there are some people around. I however am currently dying of laughter, like the awkward kind when you want to laugh out loud but there are people are around so you have to hold it in but it’s coming out and you just look like you’re having a seizure or something. I don’t think Allison could have said it any better…Thank you for this.

Leave a Reply

