I have zero patience for hair donuts

How not to style a top bun. Also, you won’t believe what I saw in this Pita Pocket!
20140204-081858.jpg
They said, use a hair donut, they said. It will be easy, they said.

Boy, were they wrong.

Top buns are currently in style- check any 17-28 year old female’s instagram for proof- and they look extreme easy to do. However, I’ve been trying to figure this “donut” top-bun thing out for the last month with little to no success. The one time I sported a perfect top bun, it was holding on for dear life.

20140204-081851.jpg

I really do-nut ( get it?) get how Im suppose to stuff my entire main into/under a sponge.

The only benefit to attempting a top-bun is an impromptu arm workout- you can really feel the burn after the first 10 minutes!

If anyone has any tips, PLEASE let me know. I need to figure this out a.s.a.p!

Now to other Donuts.

My friend Allison, who runs an hilarious blog called Queen Donut, sent me a picture a few nights ago. She was culturing herself at a  Mediterranean restaurant and decided to entice me with a photograph of (what appears to be) a pita pocket!

After delightfully staring into the pita pocket for a minute, I noticed something familiar. No, it was not Jesus- it was Nigel Thornberry from “The Wild Thornberrys”!

20140204-081906.jpg20140204-081915.jpg

IT LOOKS JUST LIKE HIM! Allison refuses to see the resemblance.

So, please let us know what you think! Does the pita pocket look like Nigel Thornberry or No? ( Obviously, YES)

You can read Allison’s pita pocket post right here!

-Romana

2 thoughts on “I have zero patience for hair donuts

Leave a Reply

